Home Page
Latest News
Race Results
Point Standings
Race Schedule
Photo Gallery
Video Clips
Race Tracks
CLS Rules
Racer Information
CLS Awards
CLS Race Gear
Pit Chatter
Racing Links
Contact Us


(Torrance, CA, January 10, 2019) The Lucas Oil POWRi California Lightning Sprint Car Series has released the schedule for the 2019 season. The racing calendar will be comprised of 17 dates on four different racetracks.

The season, which will be the first for the CLS under the POWRi banner, will open at the “West’s Fastest 1/3-Mile-High Banked Clay Oval,” the Bakersfield Speedway, on March 16th. The 26th consecutive season for the club will conclude eight months later on November 23rd at the same Kern County oval. Sandwiched in between the season opener and closer will be three other races at the longtime Oildale, California track.

The 1/5 of a mile Ventura Raceway, located adjacent to the beach on the Ventura County Fairgrounds, will once again serve as the home track for the CLS with eight different race dates beginning on March 23rd.

For the second year in a row the CLS will return to the track where it all began for the series back in 1994. The mile Barona Raceway. The first of three races at the San Diego County dirt oval will take place on April 6th,

The fourth track on the circuit will be the 1/3-mile Santa Maria Raceway. The CLS will make the trek there for one race on July 27th.

Fans can click on and download the above 2019 California Lightning Sprint Car Series schedule.

The Lucas Oil POWRi California Lightning Sprint Car Series would like to thank the following sponsors for helping make the 2019 season possible: Lucas Oil, All Coast Construction, Christian Stover Foundation, Circle Track Performance, Cold Fire West, Fast Undercar, Hoosier Tire, Keizer Wheels, Outlaw Wings, Racing Optics, Rod End Supply, Speed Partz, Super Shocks, T Shirts by Timeless and Woodland Auto Display.

If you or your company would like to become part of the series for its 26th season in 2019, please call Bobby Michnowicz at (310) 320-5569.

To keep up with the CLS online, please visit the website at http://racecls.com/

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/californialightningsprints/

1994 Tony Everhart, 1995 Gary Sexton, 1996 Rob Sczymczak, 1997 Jon Rahe, 1998 Chris Rahe, 1999 Brent Sexton, 2000 Greg Bragg, 2001 Greg Bragg, 2002 Greg Bragg, 2003 David Cardey, 2004 Keith Janca, 2005 Johnny Bates, 2006 Donny Gansen, 2007 Shane Rossen, 2008 Brent Sexton, 2009 Stuart Hielschier Sr., 2010 Jarrett Kramer, 2011 Tim Brown, 2012 Bobby Michnowicz, 2013 Stephen Limon, 2014 Bobby Michnowicz, 2015 Bobby Michnowicz, 2016 Bobby Michnowicz, 2017 Bobby Michnowicz, 2018 Jarrett Kramer

This press release was produced by Scott Daloisio Sports (909) 226-7768 mailto:sdaloisiosports@aol.com