Home Page
Latest News
Race Results
Point Standings
Race Schedule
Photo Gallery
Video Clips
Race Tracks
CLS Rules
Racer Information
CLS Awards
CLS Race Gear
Pit Chatter
Racing Links
Contact Us


(Upland, CA, March 13, 2020) Saturday’s California Lightning Sprint Car Series race at the Bakersfield Speedway has been canceled. A statement from the management at the track appears below.

“State and county recommendations regarding Coronavirus restrictions have force postponement of this Saturday’s race program at the Bakersfield Speedway. We will continue to update the status of the racing for the remainder of March on a weekly basis. Thank you for your continued support.”

CLS and Bakersfield Speedway officials will be meeting in the future to discuss a makeup date.

2020 California Lightning Sprint Car Series Schedule
March 21st Ventura Raceway
April 18th Bakersfield Speedway
May 2nd Ventura Raceway
June 6th Ventura Raceway
June 13th Bakersfield Speedway
June 27th Merced Speedway Wayne Albright Memorial (Civil War Series/Non-Wing Challenge)
July 25th Santa Maria Raceway (with King of the West Sprint Cars)
August 15th Santa Maria Raceway (with USAC/CRA Sprint Cars)
August 29th Ventura Raceway
September 5th Ventura Raceway
September 19th Bakersfield Speedway
October 3rd Ventura Raceway
October 31st Ventura Raceway
November 17th Bakersfield Speedway (with USAC National Midgets)

If you or your company would like to become part of the series for its 27th season in 2020, please call Alex Grigoreas at (909) 437-3170.

To keep up with the CLS online, please visit the website at http://racecls.com/

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/californialightningsprints/

1994 Tony Everhart, 1995 Gary Sexton, 1996 Rob Sczymczak, 1997 Jon Rahe, 1998 Chris Rahe, 1999 Brent Sexton, 2000 Greg Bragg, 2001 Greg Bragg, 2002 Greg Bragg, 2003 David Cardey, 2004 Keith Janca, 2005 Johnny Bates, 2006 Donny Gansen, 2007 Shane Rossen, 2008 Brent Sexton, 2009 Stuart Hielschier Sr., 2010 Jarrett Kramer, 2011 Tim Brown, 2012 Bobby Michnowicz, 2013 Stephen Limon, 2014 Bobby Michnowicz, 2015 Bobby Michnowicz, 2016 Bobby Michnowicz, 2017 Bobby Michnowicz, 2018 Jarrett Kramer, 2019 Jarrett Kramer.

This press release was produced by Scott Daloisio Sports (909) 226-7768 mailto:sdaloisiosports@aol.com